DITO Telecom reveals initial telco deployment locations this March 2021

DITO Telecommunity has announced the initial locations where they will activate their telecommunications service as they launch this month.

In a press release, the country’s recognized third telco has said to roll out in key Visayas and Mindanao areas first, which they already revealed in detail. See if your town is on this list:

Metro Cebu

  • Carcar
  • Cebu City
  • Consolacion
  • Danao
  • Liloan
  • Mandaue
  • Minglanilla
  • Naga
  • San Fernando
  • Talisay

Metro Davao

  • Panabo
  • Tagum
  • Carmen
  • Davao City
  • Digos

DITO Telecom is expected to roll out their services in these areas as they officially launch as the country’s third telco this March 2021. Luzon and Metro Manila residents may have to wait a little longer as the telco mentioned that they will roll out in other areas before the end of the year.

Carl writes for WalasTech when he's not working full-time. Give him tips and/or leads at [email protected].